Home Version française | Back to Agri-Traçabilité Québec website


Guide Agri-Traçabilité Québec

Click here to view the catalog
version of the guide



Partager sur facebook   Share on facebook
Partager sur Twitter   Share on Twitter
 


Traceability, an added value for Quebec agricultural products

Quebec foods enjoy a reputation for quality and healthiness that is among the best in the world. We have good reason to be proud and to continue working together to maintain this reputation for excellence.

The Traceability Handbook explains in detail why a traceability system was established in Quebec. It also outlines how traceability is applied across the province, explaining how it works and providing a detailed portrait of Agri-Traçabilité Québec, the organization that implemented the system and governs it today.

Designed as a handy tool to be consulted frequently, the Traceability Handbook is intended primarily for agricultural producers and those handling and transporting livestock daily.

Other stakeholders in the agri-food business, including government professionals, members of producer federations and partner organizations, will benefit from the essential information provided in the following sections about measures put in place to guarantee the quality of Quebec foods from farm to table. This handbook is also intended for students, teachers and anyone else who may have an interest in food safety, either directly or indirectly.

We invite you to keep this handbook and consult it as often as needed. You will find it indispensable in order to become a link in the traceability chain that ATQ is working to create.




 

© Agri-Traçabilité Québec, revised in March 2011. Agri-Traçabilité Québec reserves all property rights.
Credits


ATQ Guide Agri-traçabilité Québec

Accueil English version | Retour au site d'Agri-Traçabilité Québec


Guide Agri-Traçabilité Québec

Cliquez ici pour visionner le guide
en version catalogue



Partager sur facebook   Partager sur facebook
Partager sur Twitter   Partager sur Twitter
 


La traçabilité, une valeur ajoutée aux produits agricoles québécois

La réputation de qualité et de salubrité des aliments québécois est parmi les meilleures au monde. Nous avons raison d'en être fiers et de travailler ensemble à préserver cette réputation d'excellence.

Le Guide de traçabilité explique en détail les raisons qui ont motivé la mise en place du système de traçabilité québécois. Il brosse aussi le portrait de la traçabilité telle qu'elle est appliquée dans la province, en explique le fonctionnement et fournit un portrait détaillé d'Agri-Traçabilité Québec, l'organisme qui l'a mise en place et la régit.

Conçu comme un outil pratique à garder sous la main et à consulter régulièrement, le Guide de traçabilité s'adresse d'abord aux producteurs agricoles et aux personnes qui travaillent quotidiennement à la manipulation et au transport d'animaux d'élevage.

Les autres intervenants du monde de l'agroalimentaire, qu'il s'agisse de professionnels des gouvernements, des membres de fédérations de producteurs ou d'organismes partenaires, pourront bénéficier dans les sections qui suivent d'une source de renseignements précieux sur les mesures mises de l'avant pour garantir la qualité des aliments québécois, de la ferme à la table. Ce guide s'adresse aussi aux étudiants, aux enseignants et à toute personne que la sécurité alimentaire intéresse de près ou de loin.

Nous vous invitons à conserver et à consulter ce guide aussi souvent que nécessaire. Il vous sera indispensable pour devenir un maillon clé de la chaîne de traçabilité qu'ATQ travaille à former.

Bonne lecture!




 

© Agri-Traçabilité Québec, révisé en mars 2011. Agri-Traçabilité Québec conserve tous les droits de propriété.
Crédits


ATQ Guide Agri-traçabilité Québec